The Pain of Being a Gypsy

As much as I may wander, no matter where you fit in  my life…

I will miss you.

There is something beautiful about you that has brought us together. I see the person you can be and I hope you become that and more.

I wish for you all that life can offer. Everything that is beautiful. Everything that can be painful. Only until we know our depths can we feel what is true.

I will miss you for all the lessons you have taught me.

I will miss you for the love you gave me and I to you.

And I hope you find what you are looking for.

I hope you find the love you need. The love that fits you.

And you will always be in my heart.

On my dying bed, I will remember you. No matter how short our time was.

You will be with me always.

And I will always love you, with no judgement, no constraint.

I will celebrate you everyday with the dawn.

I will shed tears for you with the dusk and run through the twilight with you on my wings.

I will always love you, even if you don’t know it.

You are always in my heart.

Leave a Reply

