Just a Shorty

It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve written. Life’s been a bit busy with a hurt shoulder, changing jobs temporarily, and phasing out of my current career slowly so my shoulder can heal thus letting me eventually get back to it. In the mean time, I have been drinking a nice assortment of 22s.

Argonaut Liquors has a very nice selection of bigger bottled beer aka the 22. The warmer weather of summer that has finally hit Denver has turned my stout drinking ways to lighter beers such as strong ales, wits, and (oddly) pilsners. These are the few lovelies that I shared with my friend, Phillip. The Chimay Triple and Unibroue Ephemere were snuck into the movie theatre and enjoyed while watching X-Men: First Class. The La Trappe Dubbel and Avery’s Reverend were drank as we both worked on projects late into the evening while watching Eddie Izzard.

I’ll just say, they were all tasty. The Ephemere is amazingly apple tasting and light but The Reverend brought me to my knees, it was my favorite.

Unfortunately, life is tearing me away on an errand, but have no fear…I shall return.

I *heart* 22s!

Until then, live fiercely!

Leave a Reply

